Iris Photography Features: The Photography Artwork of Patual

First off..I want to say what an honor it is to do this. When I began posting my work on www.deviantart.com he was one of the first to notice my Photography.  It was quite nice to have someone as talented as this artist is notice MY work lol. I finally worked up the courage to ask him if I could do a feature on him and in fact his artwork.  He agreed and I asked him to choose which photos he liked the best of his own and to say a few words on each. 

 

Patual’s Deviantart Page can be found in the links section.

 

(CLICK IMAGES TO VIEW LARGER PRINTS)

 

Now..for the Feature.

 

______________________________________________

 Stagnant

“This piece is for me very important, as I myself think I managed to get some emotions into it, something that remains there forever. Seized to moment to say.”

 

 Forgotten lands

“As for this image, I like the atmosphere I created here, composition seems allright to me, so I just happen to be happy with this image.”

 

 There is always a way down

“This image has to be my best image it has rhytm, contrast, correct tone, good composition, so its a definet pick. Shooting this image was rather tricky, I spent over 30 minutes to set up camera properly, then I did the exposuring, I did many many shots til I got one with correct exposures.”

 

 left to be broken

“I chose this because it was so hard shot, I’ve tried photographing that place for so many times with so many fails, finaly I did it, with tripod and 3 exposures compiled to one. I finally did it!”

 

 This way to winter

“This image holds so many feelings to me that I had to pick it.”

 

 As for me, I started photography a year ago, with canon IXUS 950IS. Shortly I started thinking about buying a dslr, but I waited another 6 months, on may 18th I bought canon EOS 400D, which I am using now. Now I’m thinkin about nikon D700 or canon 5D, as I don’t want to buy anymore lenses for my 400D as they would be pretty useless for 5D (as its full format sensor, and 400d is apc-s, which crops 1.6x, so wide angle lens for 5D would be waste, atleast how I see it.

Basicly what got to me into photography was that trip to thailand, and my mom (:P) buying me a camera.

What photography is for me?
with photography I can stop the clocks.
I can transfer my feelings to photo
I can capture the world as I see it and show it to other people
Thats why I love photography.

For me post-process playes a role in photography, in digital photography the different is that we use photoshop, and lightroom instead of chemicals ( in analog photography ). I see photoshop as easier way to post process image, as we all know post-processing has been there always, even in film photography you can change atleast following things with post-process:
Contrast, tones and exposure, same things as photoshop does. It just was alot harded with chemicals.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

 

This went amazingly well. Any comments for this would be great!!!!!!!!!

~ by Joseph Jackson on 12/18/2008.

4 Responses to “Iris Photography Features: The Photography Artwork of Patual”

  1. Very nice =)

  2. Wow! Those images are amazing, I love each one of them especially the “Forgotten Lands” one. Great job!

  3. Those are awesome photos. It’s great that you’re showing the work of some other good photographers!

    Have a great holiday, Joe!

  4. Some amazing shots, keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

 
