The Digital Art of Juan Meléndez

I chose to feature this artist because he is for one, a long time friend of mine for many years and as well one of the greatest insperations to me.  I have worshiped his artwork for many years.  These are some of his own work, hand picked by the artist himself.

(FOR LARGER VIEW CLICK THE IMAGE)

_________________________________________________________

 “Rather shallow work on the cruxifiction of christ, the blending is, however, one of my best” 

 

 

  “Funnest piece, of my favorite musicians; it captures quite well the essence of ’69” 

 

“I added this piece because a friend of mine loves it, I however regard it as too simplistic, even for me.” 

 

 “One of my earliest works, remember I got applauded for the simplicity that will later be my moto.”

 

 

  “Another one of my early works, I chose Marilyn since she is a simbol of glamour and sexuality.” 

   

 “This one is rather different from the rest in this presentation; however I had to add Savage, he is just that good.”

_________________________________________________________

 

 

~ by Joseph Jackson on 12/16/2008.

Leave a Reply

 
