Why do I try?

I know that this will go un-noticed, and either way will make little difference, but it’s something I need to say. Why is it we try to make those sad feel better?  Why do we want to change the way they feel, and make them happier?  Is it some longing in our own life? Is it some absolute desire to be a hero? Or is it something else? Something more…

 

I love her…more than anyone could ever imagine.  She really saved me from myself, and from the world around me. I have tried to return the favor but in my trials I have learned something.  Sometimes, people are just depressed.  They take it out on those they love with out really knowing it.  They don’t want to hurt them and make themselves feel worse, so they stay away, become almost distant in a way.  They don’t do this out of selfishness; they do it out of love.  As strange as it may sound, it’s the truth.  It’s something that is hard for everyone to accept. When the love of my life is down, I want to do anything to see her happy.  But sometimes, people just want to be sad, just like sometimes people want to see things burn, or people just want to hear a certain song. It’s all a part of they way humans are.

 

I love my Girlfriend more than anything.  She’s the girl I have seen in my dreams since I was young. I always imagine an angel to come and save me from the horrors I faced as a child.  She was that angel, I saw it in her eyes the first time I met her and I can see it in her eyes every time I look into them, every kiss she gives me.  If she’s sad, I will always be there for her.  If she’s upset, or worried, or scared…I will always, ALWAYS be there for her, even if she doesn’t need it, or doesn’t wan to talk to anyone about it.  I’m always here for her.  It’s simply what you do for the one you love, and the one you know loves you back.

~ by Joseph Jackson on 12/13/2008.

3 Responses to “Why do I try?”

  1. I think it’s intuitive to want to make loved ones feel better. It’s a normal reaction. I think because it makes us feel better, but also we don’t want to hang around someone who is sad. But your right, sometimes people just want to be sad and in that case, there’s not much we can do, but let them be sad.

  2. Thank you for your comment. I think all in all it’s different for everyone.

  3. Wonderful post man.

    I’m feeling really happy for you atm.

Leave a Reply

 
